Program Profile

Please select a faculty member or section for further details.  You may use the phone extension with either of the main numbers below.

Press the Close button to return to the previous page.

English

Academic Department: English/Humanities
Main Office: AC 304
Phone Ext: 7348
Program Website: www.marin.edu/departments/english/
Main Numbers: (415) 457-8811  /  (415) 883-2211
 
In-depth information about each program is available in the Course Catalog, including program descriptions, faculty lists, degree requirements, and course listings. The Course Catalog is available to view and print in PDF* format.
About the Program

We are committed to helping students learn to understand, interpret, and analyze a variety of texts from different ages, social contexts, and genres. We ask our students to examine, question and consider multiple perspectives that confirm and challenge their own views, a process by which students learn to express their own opinions and incorporate reliable information and opinions of others.

Our current course offerings immerse students in approaches to writing and reading that are firmly grounded in contemporary theory. We hope that students join us as careful discerning readers, incisive writers, critical scholars, scholarly critics, and innovative thinkers who draw connections between the intellectual activities of the classroom and the world.

Please visit our English Department Page: www.marin.edu/departments/english

For information about our Online Course offerings, visit: www.marin.edu/DE/

For information about the Online Writing Center, visit: http://www.marin.edu/DE/student.html
Faculty

NameSend EmailOfficePhone
Bonander, Barbara BBonander@marin.edu AC 319 7351
Brookshire, Guy gbrookshire@marin.edu AC 101 7642
Carlson, Sharon SCarlson@marin.edu LC 120 6206
Cottle, Win L WCottle@marin.edu AC 336 7391
Craver, Yosifah Ro ycraver@marin.edu LC 136 UMOJA 7644
Douglass, Sandra J SDouglass@marin.edu LC 127 7365
Drisdell, Lucas R LDrisdell@marin.edu LC 127 7363
Fane, Chloe Ma cfane@marin.edu AC 107 0000
Fitzpatrick, Mary P MFitzpatrick@marin.edu LC 120 7363
King, Dave T DKing@marin.edu AC 322 7692
Koenig, Karen E KKoenig@marin.edu AC 334 7793
Kreit, Cara S CKreit@marin.edu AC 312 7736
Lee, Paula J sjlee@marin.edu AC 109 8811
McBride, Christopher chmcbride@marin.edu LC 127 7644
McKinnon, Sara H SMcKinnon@marin.edu AC 314 7924
Miller, Trine TMiller@marin.edu AC 317 7317
Nelson, Lori Ly LNelson@marin.edu LC 127 7644
Pasquel, Meg M APasquel@marin.edu AC 329 7362
Robertson, Noel D NRobertson@marin.edu AC 231 7358
Rolston, Caitlin A CRolston@marin.edu AC 231 7363
Rosenblatt, Kelly Jane krosenblatt@marin.edu  
Saldana, Tristan De TSaldana@marin.edu AC 109 7358
Seery, Patricia J PSeery@marin.edu AC 335 7738
Sheofsky, Elizabeth A ESheofsky@marin.edu LC 127 7357
Southard, Rowena L RSouthard@marin.edu LC 127 7357
Sutherland, John A JSutherland@marin.edu AC 323 7434
Tipton, Jamie JTipton@marin.edu AC 235 7418
Wells, Stephanie El swells@marin.edu AC 234 7416
Westbrook, Michelle E mwestbrook@marin.edu LC 127 7609
Woodlief, Blaze L BWoodlief@marin.edu AC 333 7647
Current and Future Courses

TermSection (CRN)CourseDatesDaysTimeCampusRoomInstructor
Spring 2018 10977 ENGL 092 - Reading and Writing Skills 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 09:40-12:00 KTD PE 061 Koenig, Karen
11991 ENGL 092 - Reading and Writing Skills 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 19:10-21:30 KTD LC 053 Nelson, Lori
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Bonander, Barbara
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Brookshire, Guy
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Carlson, Sharon
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Drisdell, Lucas
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Fitzpatrick, Mary
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Koenig, Karen
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 McKinnon, Sara
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Nelson, Lori
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Pasquel, Meg
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Robertson, Noel
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Rolston, Caitlin
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Saldana, Tristan
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Seery, Patricia
10332 ENGL 098 - College Reading & Comp I 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Saldana, Tristan
10332 ENGL 098 - College Reading & Comp I 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 09:10-10:30 KTD AC 248 Saldana, Tristan
10334 ENGL 098 - College Reading & Comp I 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Koenig, Karen
10334 ENGL 098 - College Reading & Comp I 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 11:10-12:30 KTD AC 105 Koenig, Karen
10336 ENGL 098 - College Reading & Comp I 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Drisdell, Lucas
10336 ENGL 098 - College Reading & Comp I 01/20/18-05/18/18 R 18:10-21:00 KTD LC 036 Drisdell, Lucas
10282 ENGL 098SL - College Reading I/Non-Native 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD AC 111 Rolston, Caitlin
10282 ENGL 098SL - College Reading I/Non-Native 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 11:10-12:30 KTD SMN 115 Rolston, Caitlin
11997 ENGL 098SL - College Reading I/Non-Native 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD AC 111 Fane, Chloe
11997 ENGL 098SL - College Reading I/Non-Native 01/20/18-05/18/18 W 18:10-21:00 KTD AC 103 Fane, Chloe
10337 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Cottle, Win
10337 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 12:40-14:00 KTD AC 236 Cottle, Win
10339 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Westbrook, Michelle
10339 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 08:10-09:30 KTD AC 239 Westbrook, Michelle
10340 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Cottle, Win
10340 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 09:40-11:00 KTD AC 236 Cottle, Win
10342 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Douglass, Sandra
10342 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 W 18:10-21:00 KTD AC 237 Douglass, Sandra
10343 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Cottle, Win
10343 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 11:10-12:30 KTD AC 236 Cottle, Win
10346 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 IVC BLDG17 100 Westbrook, Michelle
10346 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/20/18-05/18/18 T 18:10-21:00 IVC BLDG03 255 Westbrook, Michelle
11784 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Woodlief, Blaze
11784 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 09:40-12:00 KTD LC 036 Woodlief, Blaze
12398 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD LC 120 Drisdell, Lucas
12398 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 09:10-11:30 KTD LC 036 Drisdell, Lucas
12400 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/20/18-05/18/18 12:01-12:30 KTD LC 120 Craver, Yosifah
12400 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 10:10-12:30 KTD AC 238 Craver, Yosifah
10283 ENGL 120SL - College Reading II/Non-Native 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD AC 111 Lee, Paula
10283 ENGL 120SL - College Reading II/Non-Native 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 09:40-10:55 KTD AC 240 Lee, Paula
10347 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 R 18:10-22:00 KTD AC 245 Saldana, Tristan
10348 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 08:10-10:00 KTD AC 236 Pasquel, Meg
10353 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/25/18 DE Sheofsky, Elizabeth
10355 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 11:10-13:00 KTD VS 1A Rosenblatt, Kelly Jane
10364 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 09:10-11:00 KTD AC 248 Sutherland, John
10366 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 09:10-11:00 KTD AC 114 Cottle, Win
10374 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 09:10-11:00 KTD AC 237 Miller, Trine
10375 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 11:10-13:00 KTD AC 114 Kreit, Cara
10375 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 11:10-13:00 KTD AC 114 Westbrook, Michelle
10376 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 11:10-13:00 KTD AC 239 Southard, Rowena
11170 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 13:10-15:00 KTD AC 240 Woodlief, Blaze
11196 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 11:10-13:00 KTD AC 241 Rosenblatt, Kelly Jane
11197 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 M 18:10-22:00 IVC BLDG27 118 Tipton, Jamie
11800 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/20/18-05/18/18 DE Sheofsky, Elizabeth
10409 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/20/18-05/18/18 DE McBride, Christopher
10410 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 09:10-11:00 KTD AC 103 Miller, Trine
10411 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 09:10-11:00 KTD AC 241 Douglass, Sandra
10412 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 13:10-15:00 KTD AC 245 Wells, Stephanie
10413 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 11:10-13:00 KTD AC 245 Wells, Stephanie
10414 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 11:10-13:00 KTD AC 241 Tipton, Jamie
10415 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/20/18-05/18/18 M 18:10-22:00 KTD AC 248 Wells, Stephanie
12549 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/20/18-05/18/18 T 18:10-22:00 KTD AC 241 Tipton, Jamie
10416 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 09:10-11:00 KTD AC 239 King, Dave
10417 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 11:10-13:00 KTD AC 239 Sutherland, John
12833 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 13:10-15:00 KTD AC 241 Woodlief, Blaze
12834 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/20/18-05/18/18 T 18:10-22:00 KTD AC 114 Southard, Rowena
10418 ENGL 202 - Creative Writing I 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 13:10-14:30 KTD AC 241 Tipton, Jamie
10420 ENGL 203 - Creative Writing II 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 13:10-14:30 KTD AC 241 Tipton, Jamie
12197 ENGL 212 - Introduction to Poetry 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 13:10-14:30 KTD AC 240 Wells, Stephanie
12822 ENGL 221A - American Literature I 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 11:10-12:30 KTD AC 103 Miller, Trine
11970 ENGL 224 - World Literature I 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 09:40-11:00 KTD AC 105 King, Dave

HyperLink