Program Profile

Please select a faculty member or section for further details.  You may use the phone extension with either of the main numbers below.

Press the Close button to return to the previous page.

English

Academic Department: English/Humanities
Main Office: AC 304
Phone Ext: 7348
Program Website: www.marin.edu/departments/english/
Main Numbers: (415) 457-8811  /  (415) 883-2211
 
In-depth information about each program is available in the Course Catalog, including program descriptions, faculty lists, degree requirements, and course listings. The Course Catalog is available to view and print in PDF* format.
About the Program

We are committed to helping students learn to understand, interpret, and analyze a variety of texts from different ages, social contexts, and genres. We ask our students to examine, question and consider multiple perspectives that confirm and challenge their own views, a process by which students learn to express their own opinions and incorporate reliable information and opinions of others.

Our current course offerings immerse students in approaches to writing and reading that are firmly grounded in contemporary theory. We hope that students join us as careful discerning readers, incisive writers, critical scholars, scholarly critics, and innovative thinkers who draw connections between the intellectual activities of the classroom and the world.

Please visit our English Department Page: www.marin.edu/departments/english

For information about our Online Course offerings, visit: www.marin.edu/DE/

For information about the Online Writing Center, visit: http://www.marin.edu/DE/student.html
Faculty

NameSend EmailOfficePhone
Bonander, Barbara BBonander@marin.edu AC 319 7351
Brookshire, Guy gbrookshire@marin.edu AC 101 7642
Carlson, Sharon SCarlson@marin.edu LC 120 6206
Connolly, Nathan M nconnolly@marin.edu  
Cottle, Win L WCottle@marin.edu AC 336 7391
Douglass, Sandra J SDouglass@marin.edu LC 127 7365
Drisdell, Lucas R LDrisdell@marin.edu LC 127 7363
Fitzpatrick, Mary P MFitzpatrick@marin.edu LC 120 7363
France, Patricia D pfrance@marin.edu AC 325 7131
Kelly, Ingrid P IKelly@marin.edu AC 331 7611
Klinger, Alisa M AKlinger@marin.edu AC 328 7691
Koenig, Karen E KKoenig@marin.edu AC 334 7793
Kreit, Cara S CKreit@marin.edu AC 312 7736
Lee, Paula J sjlee@marin.edu AC 109 8811
McBride, Christopher chmcbride@marin.edu LC 127 7644
McKinnon, Sara H SMcKinnon@marin.edu AC 314 7924
Miller, Trine TMiller@marin.edu AC 317 7317
Nelson, Lori L LNelson@marin.edu LC 127 7644
Oropeza, Miguel S msoropeza@marin.edu AC 326 7642
Pasquel, Meg M APasquel@marin.edu AC 329 7362
Robertson, Noel D NRobertson@marin.edu LC 127 7358
Rolston, Caitlin A CRolston@marin.edu AC 231 7363
Rosenblatt, Kelly Jane krosenblatt@marin.edu AC 231 7356
Saldana, Tristan D TSaldana@marin.edu AC 109 7358
Sheofsky, Elizabeth A ESheofsky@marin.edu LC 127 7357
Southard, Rowena L RSouthard@marin.edu LC 127 7357
Tipton, Jamie JTipton@marin.edu AC 235 7418
Wells, Stephanie E swells@marin.edu AC 234 7416
Westbrook, Michelle E mwestbrook@marin.edu LC 127 7609
Woodlief, Blaze L BWoodlief@marin.edu AC 333 7647
Current and Future Courses

TermSection (CRN)CourseDatesDaysTimeCampusRoomInstructor
Spring 2019 10977 ENGL 092 - Reading and Writing Skills 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 09:40 AM-12:00 PM KTD PE 061 Nelson, Lori
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Bonander, Barbara
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Brookshire, Guy
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Carlson, Sharon
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Drisdell, Lucas
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Fitzpatrick, Mary
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD France, Patricia
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Koenig, Karen
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD McBride, Christopher
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD McKinnon, Sara
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Nelson, Lori
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Pasquel, Meg
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Robertson, Noel
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Rolston, Caitlin
11146 ENGL 092L - Reading & Writing Skills Lab 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Saldana, Tristan
10282 ENGL 098SL - College Reading I/Non-Native 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD AC 111 Lee, Paula
10282 ENGL 098SL - College Reading I/Non-Native 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-12:30 PM KTD VS 3 Lee, Paula
11997 ENGL 098SL - College Reading I/Non-Native 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD AC 111 Oropeza, Miguel
11997 ENGL 098SL - College Reading I/Non-Native 01/19/19-05/17/19 W 06:10 PM-09:00 PM KTD AC 238 Oropeza, Miguel
10337 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD LC 120 Cottle, Win
10337 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 12:40 PM-02:00 PM KTD VS 7 Cottle, Win
10340 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD LC 120 Cottle, Win
10340 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 09:40 AM-11:00 AM KTD VS 7 Cottle, Win
10342 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Connolly, Nathan
10342 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/19/19-05/17/19 Tu 06:10 PM-09:00 PM KTD AC 103 Connolly, Nathan
10343 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD LC 120 Cottle, Win
10343 ENGL 120 - College Reading Comp II 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-12:30 PM KTD VS 7 Cottle, Win
11783 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD Koenig, Karen
11783 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 12:40 PM-03:00 PM KTD AC 237 Koenig, Karen
11784 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD LC 120 Saldana, Tristan
11784 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 06:40 PM-09:00 PM KTD LC 039 Saldana, Tristan
12398 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD LC 120 Koenig, Karen
12398 ENGL 120AC - Accel Intro College Reading 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 08:40 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 103 Koenig, Karen
10283 ENGL 120SL - College Reading II/Non-Native 01/19/19-05/17/19 KTD LC 120 Rolston, Caitlin
10283 ENGL 120SL - College Reading II/Non-Native 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-12:30 PM KTD LC 053 Rolston, Caitlin
10347 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 08:10 AM-10:00 AM KTD AC 238 France, Patricia
10348 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-01:00 PM KTD PE 091 Westbrook, Michelle
10353 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 DE Klinger, Alisa
10355 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-01:00 PM KTD AC 114 Kelly, Ingrid
10359 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/24/19 DE Klinger, Alisa
10361 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 10:10 AM-12:00 PM KTD AC 103 Woodlief, Blaze
10364 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 09:10 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 114 Cottle, Win
10366 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 Th 06:10 PM-10:00 PM KTD AC 114 McBride, Christopher
10372 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 01:10 PM-03:00 PM KTD AC 102 Southard, Rowena
10374 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 09:10 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 240 Westbrook, Michelle
10375 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 11:10 AM-01:00 PM KTD AC 114 Kreit, Cara
10376 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 01:10 PM-03:00 PM KTD AC 114 Klinger, Alisa
11170 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 09:10 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 114 Kelly, Ingrid
11196 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 11:10 AM-01:00 PM KTD AC 245 Miller, Trine
11197 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 M 06:10 PM-10:00 PM IVC BLDG27 233 Tipton, Jamie
11745 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 01:10 PM-03:00 PM KTD AC 102 Woodlief, Blaze
11800 ENGL 150 - Read & Composition (1A) 01/19/19-05/17/19 DE Klinger, Alisa
10401 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/24/19 DE Kelly, Ingrid
10409 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/17/19 DE Kelly, Ingrid
10410 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 09:10 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 245 Miller, Trine
10411 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 09:10 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 248 Rosenblatt, Kelly Jane
10412 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 01:10 PM-03:00 PM KTD AC 248 Wells, Stephanie
10413 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-01:00 PM KTD AC 248 Wells, Stephanie
10414 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-01:00 PM KTD AC 238 Tipton, Jamie
10415 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 08:10 AM-10:00 AM KTD AC 237 Brookshire, Guy
12549 ENGL 151 - Read & Composition (1B) 01/19/19-05/17/19 Tu 06:10 PM-10:00 PM KTD AC 248 Tipton, Jamie
10416 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 09:10 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 248 Southard, Rowena
10417 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-01:00 PM KTD VS 1A Saldana, Tristan
12833 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 08:10 AM-10:00 AM KTD AC 245 Pasquel, Meg
12834 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 09:10 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 238 Douglass, Sandra
12888 ENGL 155 - Critical Thinking/Comp 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 10:10 AM-12:00 PM KTD VS 3 Sheofsky, Elizabeth
10418 ENGL 202 - Creative Writing I 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 01:10 PM-02:30 PM KTD AC 239 Tipton, Jamie
10420 ENGL 203 - Creative Writing II 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 01:10 PM-02:30 PM KTD AC 239 Tipton, Jamie
11969 ENGL 223 - British Lit Since 1800 01/19/19-05/17/19 M 06:10 PM-09:00 PM KTD AC 238 Wells, Stephanie
12889 ENGL 230 - Survey of Shakespeare 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 11:10 AM-12:30 PM KTD AC 245 Miller, Trine
11971 ENGL 240 - Classic Children's Lit 01/19/19-05/17/19 Th 06:10 PM-09:00 PM KTD AC 246 Tipton, Jamie

HyperLink