Program Profile

Please select a faculty member or section for further details.  You may use the phone extension with either of the main numbers below.

Press the Close button to return to the previous page.

Humanities

Academic Department: English/Humanities
Main Office: AC 304
Phone Ext: 7348
Main Numbers: (415) 457-8811  /  (415) 883-2211
 
In-depth information about each program is available in the Course Catalog, including program descriptions, faculty lists, degree requirements, and course listings. The Course Catalog is available to view and print in PDF* format.
About the Program

Courses in humanities enable students to seek an understanding of a broad cross section of cultural experience through such disciplines as literature, art, and other visual forms.

Career Options
Classicist, Journalist, Minister, Peace Corps Worker, Teacher

Transfer
Students planning to transfer to a four-year institution should complete the lower division major requirements and general education pattern for the appropriate transfer institution and major. Exact major requirements for UC and CSU institutions can be found on www.assist.org. Please see a counselor for more information as curriculum requirements may vary among transfer universities.

A.A. in Humanities
The Humanities Program creates a broad base for the humanities major. The program also allows liberal arts students the opportunity to create an interdisciplinary major based on a particular interest. Please note: Students are required to complete English 150 for the Associate degree. All students should consult a counselor.

Department Phone: (415) 485-9348
Faculty

NameSend EmailOfficePhone
Borenstein, Bonnie T BBorenstein@marin.edu AC 309 7435
Brookshire, Guy gbrookshire@marin.edu AC 101 7642
Cheney, Paul A PCheney@marin.edu FH 203 7402
Coulson, Maria M mcoulson@marin.edu SMN 343 7865
Crawford, Yashica ycrawford@marin.edu FH 112 7439
Crosby, Frank D FCrosby@marin.edu LC 57 7364
Dodge, Peggy B MDodge@marin.edu CSC 104 7369
France, Patricia D pfrance@marin.edu AC 325 7131
Gonzalez, Marco J MGonzalez@marin.edu FH 204 7635
Hulin, Patricia R PHulin@marin.edu FA 108 7429
Lara, Ismael ilara@marin.edu FH 102 7314
Marmysz, John A JMarmysz@marin.edu AC 330 7334
Mueller, Joe R JMueller@marin.edu SMN 313 7537
Muller, Kevin R kemuller@marin.edu FA 105 7492
Park, Jessica E JPark@marin.edu FH 207 7640
Pasquel, Meg M APasquel@marin.edu AC 329 7362
Quick, Dayna J DQuick@marin.edu SMN 328 7479
Rolston, Caitlin A CRolston@marin.edu AC 231 7363
Turner, Walter B WTurner@marin.edu FH 205 7459
Willet, Nancy L NWillet@marin.edu LC 24 7497
Woodlief, Blaze L BWoodlief@marin.edu AC 333 7647
Current and Future Courses

TermSection (CRN)CourseDatesDaysTimeCampusRoomInstructor
Fall 2018 83030 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD AC 102 Dodge, Peggy
83030 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD AC 102 Lara, Ismael
83030 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD AC 102 Mueller, Joe
83030 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 MW 11:10 AM-12:30 PM KTD AC 102 Pasquel, Meg
83030 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 MW 12:31 PM-01:00 PM KTD AC 102 Pasquel, Meg
83086 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 TuTh 12:10 PM-01:30 PM KTD PE 091 France, Patricia
83086 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 TuTh 01:31 PM-02:00 PM KTD PE 091 France, Patricia
83086 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/15/18 KTD PE 091 Borenstein, Bonnie
83086 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/15/18 KTD PE 091 Gonzalez, Marco
83086 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/15/18 KTD PE 091 Hulin, Patricia
83086 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/15/18 KTD PE 091 Turner, Walter
83195 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD SMN 224 Coulson, Maria
83195 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD SMN 224 Crawford, Yashica
83195 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD SMN 224 Gonzalez, Marco
83195 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD SMN 224 Park, Jessica
83195 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 TuTh 10:40 AM-12:00 PM KTD SMN 224 Pasquel, Meg
83195 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 TuTh 12:01 PM-12:30 PM KTD SMN 224 Pasquel, Meg
83197 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD PE 091 Cheney, Paul
83197 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD PE 091 Muller, Kevin
83197 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD PE 091 Quick, Dayna
83197 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD PE 091 Willet, Nancy
83197 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 TuTh 08:10 AM-09:30 AM KTD PE 091 Rolston, Caitlin
83197 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 TuTh 09:31 AM-10:00 AM KTD PE 091 Rolston, Caitlin
83198 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD SMN 117 Borenstein, Bonnie
83198 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD SMN 117 Gonzalez, Marco
83198 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD SMN 117 Hulin, Patricia
83198 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 KTD SMN 117 Turner, Walter
83198 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 MW 08:10 AM-09:30 AM KTD SMN 117 Brookshire, Guy
83198 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 08/18/18-12/08/18 MW 09:31 AM-10:00 AM KTD SMN 117 Brookshire, Guy
80804 HUM 109A - Film History: Beg to 1950 08/18/18-12/08/18 M 06:10 PM-10:00 PM KTD FH 120 Crosby, Frank
81508 HUM 109B - History of Comtemporary Media 08/18/18-12/08/18 MW 11:10 AM-12:30 PM KTD PE 091 Crosby, Frank
82197 HUM 109B - History of Comtemporary Media 08/18/18-12/08/18 W 03:00 PM-06:00 PM OFF OFF TLHS Crosby, Frank
81576 HUM 118 - Intro to World Religions 08/18/18-12/08/18 TuTh 09:40 AM-11:00 AM KTD AC 248 Marmysz, John
Spring 2019 12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 10:40 AM-12:00 PM KTD LC 036 Pasquel, Meg
12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 12:01 PM-12:30 PM KTD LC 036 Pasquel, Meg
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 10:10 AM-11:30 AM KTD AC 102 Woodlief, Blaze
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 11:31 AM-12:00 PM KTD AC 102 Woodlief, Blaze
12955 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 08:10 AM-09:30 AM KTD AC 103 Pasquel, Meg
12955 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/19/19-05/17/19 TuTh 09:31 AM-10:00 AM KTD AC 103 Pasquel, Meg
12956 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 11:10 AM-12:30 PM KTD AC 247 France, Patricia
12956 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 12:31 PM-01:00 PM KTD AC 247 France, Patricia
11075 HUM 109A - Film History: Beg to 1950 01/19/19-05/17/19 M 06:10 PM-10:00 PM KTD FH 120 Crosby, Frank
11076 HUM 109B - History of Comtemporary Media 01/19/19-05/17/19 MW 12:40 PM-02:00 PM KTD PE 091 Crosby, Frank
11840 HUM 109B - History of Comtemporary Media 01/19/19-05/17/19 Tu 03:40 PM-06:30 PM OFF OFF DHS Staff, Marin

HyperLink