Program Profile

Please select a faculty member or section for further details.  You may use the phone extension with either of the main numbers below.

Press the Close button to return to the previous page.

Humanities

Academic Department: English/Humanities
Main Office: AC 304
Phone Ext: 7348
Main Numbers: (415) 457-8811  /  (415) 883-2211
 
In-depth information about each program is available in the Course Catalog, including program descriptions, faculty lists, degree requirements, and course listings. The Course Catalog is available to view and print in PDF* format.
About the Program

Courses in humanities enable students to seek an understanding of a broad cross section of cultural experience through such disciplines as literature, art, and other visual forms.

Career Options
Classicist, Journalist, Minister, Peace Corps Worker, Teacher

Transfer
Students planning to transfer to a four-year institution should complete the lower division major requirements and general education pattern for the appropriate transfer institution and major. Exact major requirements for UC and CSU institutions can be found on www.assist.org. Please see a counselor for more information as curriculum requirements may vary among transfer universities.

A.A. in Humanities
The Humanities Program creates a broad base for the humanities major. The program also allows liberal arts students the opportunity to create an interdisciplinary major based on a particular interest. Please note: Students are required to complete English 150 for the Associate degree. All students should consult a counselor.

Department Phone: (415) 485-9348
Faculty

NameSend EmailOfficePhone
Borenstein, Bonnie T BBorenstein@marin.edu AC 309 7435
Cheney, Paul A PCheney@marin.edu FH 203 7402
Crosby, Frank D FCrosby@marin.edu LC 57 7364
Gonzalez, Marco J MGonzalez@marin.edu FH 204 7635
Hulin, Patricia Ro PHulin@marin.edu FA 108 7429
Muller, Kevin Ri kemuller@marin.edu FA 105 7492
Pasquel, Meg M APasquel@marin.edu AC 329 7362
Quick, Dayna Ja DQuick@marin.edu SMN 328 7479
Turner, Walter B WTurner@marin.edu FH 205 7459
Willet, Nancy Le NWillet@marin.edu LC 24 7497
Current and Future Courses

TermSection (CRN)CourseDatesDaysTimeCampusRoomInstructor
Spring 2018 12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 10:40-12:00 KTD AC 236 Pasquel, Meg
12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 TR 12:01-12:30 KTD AC 236 Pasquel, Meg
12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/25/18 KTD AC 236 Borenstein, Bonnie
12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/25/18 KTD AC 236 Gonzalez, Marco
12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/25/18 KTD AC 236 Hulin, Patricia
12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/25/18 KTD AC 236 Pasquel, Meg
12827 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/25/18 KTD AC 236 Turner, Walter
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD AC 105 Cheney, Paul
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD AC 105 Muller, Kevin
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD AC 105 Pasquel, Meg
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD AC 105 Quick, Dayna
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 KTD AC 105 Willet, Nancy
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 09:10-10:30 KTD AC 105 Pasquel, Meg
12828 HUM 101 - The Human Condition 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 10:31-11:00 KTD AC 105 Pasquel, Meg
11075 HUM 109A - Film History: Beg to 1950 01/20/18-05/18/18 M 18:10-22:00 KTD FH 120 Crosby, Frank
11076 HUM 109B - History of Comtemporary Media 01/20/18-05/18/18 MW 12:40-14:00 KTD PE 091 Crosby, Frank

HyperLink